Organic Faith: Faith Builder Week 1

FaithBuilder 1

We’ve just kicked off a new series at Relate Church – Organic Faith. It’s simple, it’s pure, it’s real. Each week we’ll challenge ourselves to put another key faith scripture in front of us and commit it to memory. Are you in?

3 responses to “Organic Faith: Faith Builder Week 1

  1. Memorizing stuff is definitely a challenge but I’m in! It’s going to be an awesome summer with this stuff.

  2. Louise Arneson

    Like Brandi-Lee memorizing is definitely a challenge but even more so I think for me because of my circumstances.
    Wish I could be at all the services this summer but will have to miss 4 or 5 because we are away on holidays. Please pray for my faith to grow and stay strong because I’m infuenced by a Worldly man. Pray for his salvation and that he will grow hungry for God’s Word.
    Thanks,
    God Bless,
    Smiles,
    Louise

  3. This was one of the memory verses for us in our bible study several years ago, and it has served me well. I buddy it up with 1 Corinthians 10:13 as well… No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.
    I need to be reminded even now to be on guard, because I believe God did not kill who I was, He brought that man under submission. I surrendered the control of my life April 23rd 1995 after 25 years under my own, and I have been a particularly intense guy since birth. 2 Corinthians 5:17 is absolutly true, and I praise him for it. We must remain vigilant however to be sure the new creation does not play Frankenstien with the old one. Matthew 12:43-45 is another reminder that as the new creation, we must not just sweep clean the hallows of our heart, but fill them with Christ and the word.
    My accountability coach Tom talks about a “Healthy distrust of self” and I think that is important. Proverbs 17:3 PROMISES that the Lord tests the heart… This weeks memory verse tells us that we are a new creation, a fresh canvas, a clean slate… we must be so very careful still though as He leaves the brush in our hands.

    Be blessed!

    Chris
    Proverbs 22:29

Leave a comment